Week 2 : Supporting Ideas

Thesis Statement: Korea’s  food globalization plan is ineffective and money-wasting in its current state and needs reformation.

My thesis statement for my essay will be ” Korea’s  food globalization plan is ineffective and money-wasting in its current state and needs reformation. “. Originally, I wanted to focus the essay on comparing Korea and Japan’s attitude toward food globalization but I decided to talk about that part as a supporting idea because I felt the thesis was too specific.  I will be analyzing the main reasons why Korea’s food globalization plan failed. In this process I will be writing about the importance of food globalization and will also compare Korea’s current plan with Japan’s food globalization strategy. As the essay progresses I plan to propose a solution on how Korea’s current strategy can chage. For supporting evidence I will be using a lot of statistics along with photographs to strengthen my point.

Supporting Ideas
1. Korea’s current globalization plan has failed by choosing not to focus on promoting dishes that will appeal to foreigners and depending heavily on celebrity marketing instead of its quality and taste.
– news clips, statistics showing Korean food’s unpopularity.

2. Despite having somewhat unappealing and exotic characteristics ( raw fish) there are cuisines enjoyed world wide due to the right marketing (vietnam pho, japanese sushi or natto) which is something that Korea should pay attention to.

3. Considering the the given strengths of Korean dishes, the Korean government should adapt a new strategy where ~ (specify later)

답글 남기기

